I just finished typing the walkthrough for Mi’Zhika- the island, that is, not the whole project. It is currently full of plotholes, but I don’t care- I am really glad I managed to finish it in a day since the rough draft was long, messy, complicated and written in faded green ink on green paper! Now, all I have to do is figure out what the four missing puzzles are going to be and how to make people (well, explorers) travel on such long distances without the Age itself being that huge. So far, the ideas Gehn, Lord of Ages came up with include using a special nexus or some short animation with the Smilaas. I know that a lot of of people would love using smilaas that way in the game, but it might prove harder than the nexus. Right now, nothing real specific has been planned.

The other major plothole involves Mihro and how a linguist wrote his own book. If it turns out to be “illegal” (the fact a person who was not part of the Guild of Writers wrote his own Age) might be problematic for the storyline, unless we find a way to explain why he never got imprisonned. But that, once again, is something I will think of later.

Right now, I have some serious schoolwork to do!